FRIDAY POLL – SECULAR SUMMER

I have yet to post on Fridays here. I’ve got plans to do it, but I keep running out of time. (Don’t the people at my church and in my family know I need time to blog? Sheesh.)

My hope is that Friday articles will be shorter, maybe even more ‘fun’, posts. So I figured I’d start off our Friday posting with a poll. Please vote!

As many of you know, a lot of churches do special series during the summer that include intentional elements of “secular” culture. However, I don’t think I realized just how common this is until I started reading the Sunday Setlists at the WorshipCommunity blog. We’ve got churches showing blockbuster movies, I-Love-The-80’s weekends, or including pop songs that support sermon themes.

So I want to know…

One comment

  1. Liz Reeves

    No idea what you’re talking about….but I’m always up for a little 80s fun, so have at it. ha ha!

    Seriously, though, I’ve never heard of a church doing anything like this. Seems kinda weird to me in a worship context, but for some sort of ‘fun’ event, I suppose that would be ok.

Leave a Reply

