STATS ARE INTERESTING

We’re in the fourth week of the podcast and I have loved watching the statistics on downloads. I’ve found that the overall number of downloads doesn’t seem to matter all that much. (Unless they go into the thousands…then that’s ALL I’ll care about.) No, the fun part has been the “regions” tab where I can see what areas of the country have downloaded the podcast.

Most of them make sense, but a few are real surprises and I thought it would be interesting to share. While I won’t reveal how many downloads each region has (I need you all to think I’m getting hundreds a day), I’ll post them, starting with the least and finishing with the winning region. If the naming seems weird, that’s because I’m posting the list exactly as it’s printed on the stats page.

17. Shreveport

16. Sherman, Tx / Ada (I have no idea what this means)

15. Amarillo

14. Santa Barbara / Santa Maria / San Luis Obispo

13. Fresno / Visalia

12. Omaha

11. San Antonio

10. Little Rock / Pine Bluff

9. Unknown

8. Topeka

7. San Francisco / Oakland / San Jose

6. Houston

5. Portland

4. Waco / Temple / Bryan

3. Austin

2. Dallas / Ft. Worth

1. Tyler / Longview(Lufkin & Nacogdoches)

Some of these make sense, but quite a few surprised me. Thanks for listening, everybody.

Leave a Reply

