HELP ME HELP THEM

Around here, we love worship leaders. For all their quirks and insecurities and flaws, we still think they’re the unsung heroes of the local church.

We do a podcast, we write a blog – all in the hope that we’ll be able to encourage worship leaders to work hard and do well in their ministries. And I think we do a good job of it.

So I’m asking you to help me. If you’re reading this, you’re probably a worship leader. And that means you know other worship leaders. And I need to ask ALL of you a question..

What do you need?

When it comes to online resources, what do you need in your specific ministry? How can we help? You see, I want this place to be known for its ability to encourage and train. But I need to know what’s out there. So, that means you have two tasks after reading this blog!

1. Comment below regarding the sort of help and encouragement you need. How can we help you!

2. Forward this to three worship leaders you know. Let’s get them to comment, too! I’ll bet we’d be astounded at all the stuff we need help with!

Thanks for reading and listening, gang.

2 comments

  1. Briley

    My friend sent me this blog and I must say, I’m obsessed. I know this is an older post, but I just got the task of leading a band at church for a monthly service. In spite of my music degree in commercial music and a lot of experience as the “background girl” I’m still at a loss for how to communicate what I hear in my head effectively. This is mostly a problem with drummers (I’ve been practicing those mouth drums but I’m not any good) but also sometimes presents itself with guitar players since I don’t play guitar. I’m somewhat unique in that my main instrument is vocals with piano as a backup. Any tips for running a productive rehearsal would be just amazing. I also recognize I’m not dealing with professional musicians like I have in the past and communicating with them is a little different. It is their band too and I still want them to have a sense of ownership and not to feel as if I’m running the show all the time. Finally, I love love love to see set lists. If I hear “He Is Exalted” one more time… Thanks so much for the blog.

Leave a Reply

